Spider Pushups

22 Jul

The FIT members (those that have completed the 10 week initial program and have continued on) have a challenge going right now, called “Corepalooza”. You get points for completing various exercises, and the winner gets some Farrell’s gear.

Anyway, the first set required 50 “Spider Pushups”  – which I didn’t know what they were. Watching everyone else do them, they looked sort of like mountain climbers, but I decided I’d Google it, and found out they’re much tougher:

I can do like 3, and I doubt those 3 would qualify as proper form anyway. So I’m doing something that looks like mountain climbers I guess.

The reason I’m posting this is to make sure you know that you’ll never be bored – there’s always new exercises to do!  

UPDATE: Ok, these are far easier to do before a workout than after you’ve already done 100 pushups. But they’re still not easy.

Leave a comment